Skip to main content
ESOL International Qualifications
In partnership with Anglia Examinations

The AIM / Anglia Partnership

Anglia Examinations offers a comprehensive and structured 10-step programme of assessing English language competence, from beginner through to near-native speaker level. For the top four levels, Anglia Examinations has partnered with AIM Qualifications to develop an exciting suite of ESOL International Qualifications. 

Students successfully completing the AIM Qualifications Level 3 Certificate in ESOL International (Anglia Mastery) are awarded UCAS tariff points which can count towards university application tariffs. 


Offering AIM ESOL qualifications

Training centres and colleges wishing to offer the highest four levels of Anglia ESOL Examinations must be AIM recognised centres. AIM is responsible for the registration of candidates, verification and certification.

AIM ESOL International qualifications

Anglia Examinations partner with AIM to offer the following Ofqual approved qualifications for the top four levels of the Anglia suite of general English (ESOL International) examinations:

  • B1 Intermediate AIM Entry Level Certificate in ESOL International (Entry 3) (B1) (Anglia Intermediate) Ofqual qualification number 601/4946/2
  • B2 Advanced AIM Level 1 Certificate in ESOL International (B2) (Anglia Advanced) Ofqual qualification number 601/4947/4
  • C1 Proficiency AIM Level 2 Certificate in ESOL International (C1) (Anglia Proficiency) Ofqual qualification number 601/4949/8
  • C2 Masters AIM Level 3 Certificate in ESOL International (Anglia Mastery) Ofqual qualification number 601/4948/6

For more information visit