Centres
Training and events tailored for AIM centres

man sat at laptop

Training and events

We offer a range of specifically designed training events for our centres throughout the year. Click on the links below for more information and to book a place.

 

Feedback from attendees:

"Good balance of trainer/delegate activity. Feel much more confident in writing exam questions"

"Ran very smoothly and team were very well prepared and knowledgeable in relation to discussed area"

"Really useful exercise. Need more of these meetings"

"Really enjoyed my afternoon with the team. Really good handouts"


EV Roadshows

During COVID-19 restrictions, we are only able to offer remote external verification activity. Previously, EV Roadshows were also available at a range of venues across the country and you could book to see an external verifier for a set time slot and have your learner evidence reviewed. Further updates on these will be provided as and when restrictions allow.

To book your EV activity, please visit the EV activity page here for our booking form and more information.
 

MIA Management System

MIA is AIM's new organisation management system. More information, including dates for training, can be found on our MIA page.
 

Access to Higher Education Clinic and Q&A Sessions

Date and time

Proposed theme*

GoToMeeting Links

Wednesday 28 April
1:30pm

 Interim Moderation Review

Access here

Wednesday 26 May
1:30pm

 Awards board and annual review preparation

Access here

Wednesday 23 June
1:30pm

 Planning for 2021/22

Access here

Friday 23 July
1:30pm

 Sharing AHE research

Access here

Wednesday 22 September
1:30pm

 A year in AHE 2021/22 to include analysis of 2020/21

Access here

Wednesday 20 October
1:30pm

 Preparation for initial interaction/assessment design

Access here

Wednesday 24 November
1:30pm

 QAA's Julie Mizon joins us for a Q&A session

Access here

Wednesday 15 December
1:30pm

 Moderation 2022

Access here

*Themes are subject to change.

 

Access to Higher Education Q&A Sessions

Date and time

GoToMeeting Links

Wednesday 5 May
1:30pm

Access here

Wednesday 9 June
1:30pm

Access here

Wednesday 30 June
1:30pm

Access here

Tuesday 27 July
1:30pm

Access here

Wednesday 29 September
1:30pm

Access here

Wednesday 3 November
1:30pm

Access here

Wednesday 1 December
1:30pm

Access here

 

Quartz Portal Training

 Date and time

 Book 
(to be held on GoToMeeting)

Tuesday 13 April 
2.30pm - 3.30pm

Reserve a place

Tuesday 11 May 
2.30pm - 3.30pm

Reserve a place

Tuesday 8 June 
2.30pm - 3.30pm

Reserve a place

Tuesday 13 July 
2.30pm - 3.30pm

Reserve a place

Tuesday 10 August 
2.30pm - 3.30pm

Reserve a place

 

Counselling Provider Workshops

Copies of slides can be found on the counselling information page

 Meeting Subject

 Date and time

 Book

TBC

Tuesday 20 April
10am - 12noon
Reserve a place

AIM Portal/Erac support and preparing for your final EV

Wednesday 26 May
10am - 12noon
Reserve a place

Review of the year and plans for the following year

Monday 5 July
1.30pm - 3.30pm
Reserve a place

 

Games, Animation, Visual Effects Provider Meetings

Copies of slides can be found on our Games, Animation & VFX page

Date and time

 Book

Thursday 20 May
Time: 4pm

Reserve a place

Thursday 15 July
Time: 4pm

Reserve a place