Skip to main content
The latest news

AIM Assessment shortlisted for ‘Specialist Sector EPAO of the Year Award’

We are delighted to announce that AIM Assessment has been shortlisted for the Federation of Awarding Bodies (FAB) 'Specialist Sector of the Year' Award 2022.Specialist Sector EPAO of the Year Award

The EPA Awards celebrate the achievements of end-point assessment organisations in the past year and AIM’s submission has been recognised for the work it does in the creative and cultural sector.

Karen Hedger, Business Development Lead said:

“We work to assure industry of our commitment and we consider ourselves at the heart of industry; we are part of Trailblazer groups, we have won research grants to look at assessment in practice for the creative industries and we commit to active membership of industry bodies. Our philosophy is that we work in partnership to deliver our end-point assessments; they are not imposed by a distant organisation. We breathe creative industries, so it is wonderful to have been recognised by FAB for this work.”

The submission had the full support of industry and Amy Smith, Head of Talent at Framestore said:

“So often the screen industries are perceived to be a homogenous group within the creative sector and education and assessment in 'media' is considered to be sufficient to make someone work ready. The reality is very, very different from this perception and so working with an organisation like AIM who not only understand this but actively work to inform and embed themselves in our sector, is both hugely valuable to employers and students but also unique in my experience.”

The Federation’s chief executive, Tom Bewick, said:

“We’re delighted that for these inaugural awards we have received so many entries dedicated to celebrating the achievements of end point assessment organisations.  All the entries are of a really high standard and demonstrate the commitment of our EPAO members to high-quality assessment practices being available to apprentices, employers and the wider FE sector.

“The awards also marks the crucial point when the majority of EPAOs in the marketplace are now being properly regulated by one of the statutory bodies, like Ofqual. We’re moving to a new system where only the very best organisations will be able to continue to offer end-point assessment services in future. Our annual conference for EPAOs and these awards is key, therefore, in helping to develop this evolving regulated community; and ensuring we build a high-trust culture of continuous improvement and success.”

I am also immensely proud of how our members have risen to the challenges brought about by the pandemic.”

The winners will be announced at the FAB Warwick Conference Thursday 19 May.

< back