Skip to main content
The latest news

AIM congratulates partners shortlisted for 2020 TES FE Awards

AIM Qualifications and Assessment would like to congratulate all centres, employers and trainers who are shortlisted for this year’s TES FE Awards. These prestigious awards celebrate and recognise the brilliant work being carried out every day around the country, across the sector.

We are really proud to see so many AIM centres amongst the 100+ list of people and organisations being recognised for their exceptional service. This is a fantastic achievement and it is a real pleasure to work with them.

The Awards

The Further Education awards are given to exceptional individuals and institutions throughout the educational sector and the ceremony is considered to be one of the year’s biggest awarding events in celebration of teachers, leaders, providers and behind-the-scenes teams who provide an exceptional service to improve the lives of their learners.


The winners will be announced on 20 March at the prestigious awards ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London. We will be keeping our fingers crossed to see an AIM centre claim a coveted trophy at the event.

The shortlisted AIM partners are:

Apprenticeship programme of the year

  • Milton Keynes College
  • Total People
  • Royal Air Force

Best teaching and learning initiative 

  • Cardiff and Vale College
  • Havant and South Downs College
  • Lincoln College
  • South and City College Birmingham

Contribution to the local community 

  • Cardiff and Vale College
  • City College Peterborough
  • Hull College

FE leader of the year

  • Mike Blakeley – Exeter College
  • Lisa O'Loughlin – The Manchester College

Professional services team of the year

  • Cardiff and Vale College
  • City College Peterborough
  • Hull College

Teacher of the year

  • Aisleen Parker – City College Peterborough
  • Neil Godfrey – Hartlepool College of Further Education
  • Eleanor Turner – Strode College
  • James Donkin – Sunderland College

Outstanding GCSE resits provision

  • Barton Peveril Sixth Form College
  • Inspire, Nottingham
  • Support for learners
  • Bridgwater and Taunton College
  • Cambridge Regional College
  • City College Peterborough

Outstanding use of technology for improving teaching, learning and assessment

  • Barton Peveril Sixth Form College
  • Havant and South Downs College
  • South Gloucestershire and Stroud College

FE college of the year

  • Bedford College Group
  • Oldham College
  • Strode College

Adult and community learning provider of the year

  • City College Peterborough
  • Inspire, Nottingham

Sixth-form college of the year

  • Hills Road Sixth Form College

Specialist provider of the year

  • City College Peterborough

More information on the awards along with the full shortlist of candidates can be found on the TES website:

< back